Series B (1976/82 - 1989/ 93)

Irish Writers, Philosophers and Artists

In 1976 the Central Bank introduced an entirely new series of notes which progressively replaced the Lady Lavery notes (Series A), although this new series never featured a £100 note. Each denomination featured a different writer or philosopher from Irish history. Signatories titles now in Gaelic only.

Irish Writers, Philosophers and Artists, Series B - A1 Poster
EUR € 55.00